Somalia’s South West leader forms body to select state MPs

The president of South West State of Somalia, Abdiaziz Hassan Mohamed aka Laftagareen, has appointed a committee tasked with selecting members of the regional parliament.

The committee is made up of 10 members, including a chairperson, deputy chairperson and secretary.

It is tasked with the process of selecting the members of the second parliament of South West regional state.

The second South West state parliament will have 95 members.