Somali minister appoints National Higher Education Commission

Somali Minister of Education Abdullahi Godah Barre today appointed a National Higher Education Commission.

The commission is made up of five members – a chairperson, secretary-general and three members.

However, the minister has not stated the role of the newly-appointed commission, saying he will do so at a later date.

Ministers, lawmakers, academics and other officials attended the meeting where the new commission’s members were announced.

The following are the members of the commission:

  1. Dr Mohamed F. Good – Chairman
  2. Amina Mohamed Abukar – Secretary-General
  3. Aweys Omar Mohamud – Member
  4. Ahmed Mohamud Ahmed –Member
  5. Abdulhakim Abdullahi Muhumed – Member